Why our Paralegal team is the best

Our legal administrative staff works hard to ensure your issues are dealt with smoothly and efficiently. We work with you every step of the way in order to achieve the most positive outcome.
  • Dedicated and committed
  • 12 languages spoken
  • Over 65 years of combined Legal administrative experience

Christine Hsu

Christine has 18 years of legal experience in Canada. She received a Bachelor of Laws from National Cheng-Chi University, Taiwan and a Legal Assistant Certificate from Sprott Shaw Community College. She is fluent in English, Mandarin and basic Cantonese.

email: christine@vancouverlaw.ca


Lillian Aguilar

Lillian has 15 years of experience as an immigration paralegal. She holds a Bachelor's Degree in Law from Mexico and a Legal Assistant Certificate from Capilano College. Lillian is fluent in English and Spanish.

linkedin-logo-small

email: lillian@vancouverlaw.ca


Sandra Marinkovic

Sandra has over 11 years of experience in immigration and refugee law. She obtained a Paralegal Diploma from Vancouver Community College. Sandra is fluent in Serbian and Croatian, and understands Macedonian, Bulgarian and Slovenian.

email: sandra@vancouverlaw.ca


Fumi Hayakawa

Fumi has over 14 years of experience as an immigration legal assistant. She holds a Masters in Business Administration from Keio University in Tokyo, and is fluent in Japanese and English. She has the UBC Certificate in Immigration: Laws, Policies and Procedures Program.

linkedin-logo-small

email: fumi@vancouverlaw.ca


Colleen Eaton

Colleen has 12 years of experience as an immigration paralegal. She holds a college diploma and is a native English speaker.

linkedin-logo-small

email: colleen@vancouverlaw.ca


Echo Hu

Echo has 9 years of legal administrative experience and 10 years of experience as an immigration paralegal. Echo has a Paralegal Diploma from Vancouver Community College and a MBA degree from ESICAD France. Echo is fluent in English and Chinese.

email: echo@vancouverlaw.ca


Anett Pincus

Anett has 20 years of legal administrative experience. She worked at the David L. Thomas Law Corporation for 15 years in the immigration field before transferring to Maynard Kischer Stojicevic. Anett has a Legal Assistant Diploma from the Southern Alberta Institute of Technology and has previously worked for major law firms in Calgary and Vancouver. In addition to English, Anett's native language, she also speaks conversational German.

linkedin-logo-small

email: anett@vancouverlaw.ca


Anisha Bedi

Anisha has 9 years of experience in immigration law. She holds a Bachelor of Business Administration Degree from India and a Post- Graduate certificate in International Business from Vancouver Island University. She is also a regulated member of the Immigration Consultants of Canada Regulatory Council and has completed the diploma program in Immigration from Ashton College, Vancouver. She is fluent in English, Hindi and Punjabi.

email: anisha@vancouverlaw.ca